Website Manager

Meet Our Sports Commissioners

We are here to provide you and your family with the best youth sports recreation experience possible!
We are proud to bring you a group of highly committed sports commissioners. Read the bios below to learn more about them.

Mike Sturgell

Baseball Commissioner

Email: baseball@cwrecreation.com



                         
                       


Shane Dalton

Boys Recreation Basketball Commissioner

Email:   boysrecbb@cwrecreation.com




Shane Dalton

CW Tribe Travel Basketball Commissioner

Email: cwtribebb@cwrecreation.com

  •  



Jenn Otineru

Girls Recreation Basketball Commissioner

Email: girlsrecbb@cwrecreation.com




Tara Frank

Girls Tribe Travel Basketball Commissioner

Email: ladytribebb@cwrecreation.com




Danielle Bartos

Cheerleading Commissioner

Email: cheerleading@cwrecreation.com



 

Kurt Fansler

Football Commissioners

Email:  football@cwrecreation.com




Jackie Christensen

Karate Commissioner

Email: karate@cwrecreation.com


Jackie has been involved with the recreation program since 1993. She served as a board member for 15 years. A few years into serving as a commissioner of the Karate program, she decided to start participating in the sport in 1993. Jackie has been a martial arts student ever since and now is a 3rd degree Black Belt in the Free Spirit Karate's Tae Kwon Do School.  


Adam Swearingen & Jeremy Ebert

Recreation Soccer Commissioners

Email: soccer@cwrecreation.com 


Adam has been involved in the soccer program for 7 years (14 seasons). He is a USSF "E" licensed coach with recreation and club soccer coaching experience. Adam is a graduate of Devry University. He enjoys playing soccer in his free time. He resides in Canal Winchester with his wife, Misty and their 4 children.

             
 

Courtney McKirgan

Softball Commissioner

Email: softball@cwrecreation.com


                                                 

Shawn Elizondo

Swim Team Commissioner                      

Email: swimming@cwrecreation.com






Jill Welsh

Tennis Commissioner

Email: tennis@cwrecreation.com


                       


Volleyball Commissioner

Email: 


OPEN

Shawn Cassady

Wrestling Commissioner

Email: wrestling@cwrecreation.com


.